The Knights Templar is a Christian-oriented fraternal organization that was founded in the 11th century. Originally, the Knights Templar were laymen who protected and defended Christians travelling to Jerusalem. These men took vows of poverty, chastity and obedience, and were renowned for their fierceness and courage in battle.

Today, the Knights Templar display their courage and goodwill in other ways. They organize fund-raising activities such as breakfasts, dinners, dances, and flea markets. They support Masonic-related youth groups and they raise millions of dollars for medical research and educational assistance.

Currently, Templar membership consists of people from all walks of life, including doctors, lawyers, clergy, businessmen and entertainment personalities, all of whom profess a belief in the Christian Religion.

All Knights Templar are members of the world’s oldest fraternal organization known as “The Ancient Free And Accepted Masons” or more commonly known as “masons”.

Contact Information

Ruthven Commandery No.2
4911 Montrose Blvd.
Houston, TX 77006
832-821-5598
admin@ruthven2.com

Officer Staff for 2017

Commander George Lillard 281-543-8662 glillard@dissys.com
Generalissimo Don Ogwude 832-978-8899 datko@csilink.com
Captain General Michael Foreman 832-229-7768 4manvideo@gmail.com
Senior Warden Darrell Glueck (713) 775-6350 KK5LG@aol.com
Junior Warden Joseph Taylor 832-549-6950 jatayl@swbell.net
Prelate Robert Foreman, PC 832-647-9073 rforeman77@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer Ronnie Price, PC 713-824-5193 rprice276@hotmail.com
Recorder Travis Griffith 832-499-3221 travis.griffith@att.net
Standard Bearer Tom Collins 512-769-1205 corpdirector@icloud.com
Sword Bearer Charles Duke  713-932-7776  Dukelaw1@sbcglobal.net
Warder Keith Borst 281-224-5276  Borstkg@aol.com
Sentinel Mario Reyna 281-660-8064 reynam@aol.com

 

Ruthven Commandery is celebrating our 161st year.